XIV international prize for sustainable architecture

Posted on: 8th January 2021

We are excited to announce the call for entries for the “XIV international prize for sustainable architecture”!

The Prize is open to new works, redevelopments, existing building expansions, urban-scale interventions, landscape design and in any other project that clearly expresses the ideals of sustainability.
The main aim of the award is to promote architectures that are in greater harmony with the environment and designed for the needs of man, capable of satisfying the needs of our generations without limiting those the future, and to share with a large public the results of the research in the architecture field.

The Prize has involved during the years over 1000 built projects in more than 30 countries of the five continents.

The prize is awarded every two years. This edition will award three built projects with Gold or Silver Medals, at the discretion of the jury, to the most significant projects judged.
The jury, at its discretion, may also identify a shortlist of works for Honourable Mention.
The International Jury has been composed by prestigious and very well-known members coming from all over the world, as shown in the brochure on the history of the Prize linked below.

This 2021 edition will be chaired by
Prof. Arch. Thomas Herzog

and will be completed by two international members of great renown in the sector and a professor from the Department of Architecture of the University of Ferrara.


  • On-line registration no later than January 11th, 2021
  • Submission of documentation no later than February 08th, 2021.
 Read More:
Contact and Information: